Fee Fi Mo Mortland. Portland!

Since my family and I will be moving out of Portland and back to the Bay Area, I was wondering what the new title of this blog should be. When I started this blog, I imagined that I was going to talk about bootstrapping a business and raising a family in the Pacific Northwest, so “Portlander’s Progress” made sense. As I look back over the posts, I see that I’ve been basically talking about things I’ve thought about for a while and wanted to share. The fact that we’re currently in Portland has been, unintentionally, almost an aside.

So what should I change this blog’s name to? I had a couple of thoughts:

  • Pinoy’s Progress (my wife vetoed this because I haven’t discovered my roots….yet!)
  • Rino’s Rants (too negative)
  • Rino’s Ramblings (too senile)
  • Rino’s Ruminations (too bovine)
  • Rino’s Random Thoughts (no zing)
  • Rino’s Blog (too boring)
  • Rino’s Reflections (too Enter the Dragon)
  • Rino’s Amazingly Successful Journey (maybe in a couple of years…:-))
  • The Profoundly Deep Insights of Rino Jose (too honest)
  • Rino: Like “Reno” but with an “i” (too Circus Circus)
  • Hi, I’m Rino (too friendly)
  • Dr. Rino, Ph.D. (too derivative)

If anyone has any thoughts or ideas, let me know. Otherwise I’ll continue to ruminate on this.

About Rino Jose

Trying to find good ways to develop software.

Leave a Reply

