Sorry I haven’t posted for 2 weeks…

As I mentioned in an earlier post, I was going to publish something by Sunday at midnight each week. I was on track up until we had to do our final push to get our house on the market this past week. It’s been over two solid weeks of packing, cleaning, and doing various home improvements. After 2+ years of sitting at a desk and writing software, it was quite a shock to my system—at least I’ve gotten stronger 🙂 In order to maintain my blogging regimen, I needed to have a 3 month supply of generic posts ready to go. I’ll try to get some of that in place this week.

My wife and kids have already moved down to San Jose. I’ll be up in Portland by myself until the house sells. We just had an Open House today, which, our realtor says, is mainly for neighbors to walk through your house so they can tell their friends/sons/daughters about a house in the neighborhood. I guess that’s what happened. We had 12 sets of neighbors come through. However, we also had 3 sets of potential buyers as well.

I miss my family. The house is too quiet. It feels like I’m in a cell sometimes…kind of like this:

On Metolius - small.png

Hopefully, we can get our house sold quickly (and at the right price). If you’re curious, you can see it on RMLS.

Hope to have a more interesting post next week!

About Rino Jose

Trying to find good ways to develop software.

Leave a Reply

